PFA Player of the Year Betting Tip: Hazardous to Avoid this Bet

Hazard Chelsea 1.jpg

With the Premier League start upon us now is a great time to take an early look at the PFA Player of the Year betting market and pick out an ante-post bet ahead of the new season.

Open a new Sportingbet betting account for the new season and if your first bet loses they will refund you with a free bet – register at Sportingbet.

With transfers still likely to be completed both in and out of the Premier League betting on the likes of Gareth Bale, Luis Suarez and Wayne Rooney is a punt, but before the Real Madrid link Bale was 5/2, he's now 6/1 so there is value there, at a high risk.

Gareth Bale (6/1 Bet Victor)

If Bale stays in North London the current holder will have many players looking to steal it away from him, but the Welshman won’t be letting it go without a fight. The Spurs man is the current favourite to pick up the award again next year and despite being the favourite, you can’t really ignore him. His form towards the end of the season was scintillating and with a lot of media attention he could be in with a shout. Bale has won the award twice already before and with increased media attention on British players, they seem to win it more. 4 of the last 5 winners have been British so Bale might be a good chance.

Eden Hazard (14/1 Sportingbet)

It is very often the flair players that pick up this award. They catch the eye, get assists and goals and very often as a consequence pick up these awards. One player who did this last season was Eden Hazard. Still at the age of 22, he had a solid first season scoring some sensational goals but often flitting out of games.

Coming in to his second season in the Premier League, Hazard could have a great chance at the award. If he uses his experience of last season and grows, he could have a fantastic campaign. His cause for the award could be helped further with Chelsea expecting to push for the league title and this will mean increased attention. Hazard could be in with a really good shot at the award.

David Silva (28/1 Stan James)

The final potential candidate for the award is David Silva, once more, a flair player with bags of creativity who could catch the eye. The Spaniard struggled at times under Mancini last season but with a new man in, Silva should be rejuvenated and hoping to impress alongside fellow Spaniard Jesus Navas they could form a thrilling supply-line to City's extensive forward options.

With City looking to push for the title again, Silva could be instrumental in this. He is the man very often pulling the strings for City and if he can recreate the form of their title winning season, he could be in with a shout.

With Jesus Navas arriving to play on the wing, Silva could be pushed more central and thus have a more influential role. Silva is a bit of an outsider for this but for an attacking player with so much talent to be 20/1 for the award is a little bit scandalous.

PFA Player of the Year Betting Tip

Hazard to win PFA Player of the Year 14/1 with Sportingbet

Open a new football betting accout at Sportingbet for any ante-post Premier League betting market and bet up to £50, if your first bet loses Sportingbet will refund the cost of that bet back to your account.

To get your risk free £50 bet:

1. Click or tap this link straight to Sportinget

2. Open a new account for free

3. Place a £50 bet

4. If the bet loses, get the £50 refunded back to you as a free bet


See all the latest Premier League betting odds at Sportingbet.

If you have already got a Sportingbet account there are plenty other free bet offers that we recommend taking a look at, find the below.


Relevant news


Bet £20...

Get a £20 CASH refund if you lose

New customers only. Deposit £20 using Debit Card, bank transfer or Trustly. Up to your first £20 of losses will be refunded as CASH within 24 hours of qualifying bet having been settled. T&Cs apply.